Space Committee

Committee Members and Staffing

UCSC Google Group:
Note:  Only members of the group can post to this list.

Space Committee information is available to Space Committee Members, Dept Chairs and Dept Managers.

Name email
Area of Representation
Alexander Wolf
Dean of the Baskin School of Engineering
Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Computer Engineering

Baskin Engineering 335
alw Dean and Chair of Space Committee
Qi Gong
Associate Professor, Applied Mathematics & Statistics

Baskin Engineering, Room 361A
qgong Applied Math & Statistics

Todd M. Lowe
Department Chair

Physical Sciences Bldg, Room 320
Mondays 1:15-2:15pm & Thurs 1:30-2:30 pm (Or by appointment)

tmjlowe Biomolecular Engineering
Ricardo Sanfelice
Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Engineering 2, Room 321
Tuesdays and Thursdays 4:20-5:20pm (both at E2-321)
ricardo Computer Engineering
David Helmbold
Professor, Computer Science

Engineering 2, Room 345B
dph Computer Science
Sri Kurniawan
Professor, Computer Engineering
Professor, Computational Media

Engineering 2, Room 331
By email appointment
skurnia Computational Media
Holger Schmidt
Professor, Electrical Engineering
Narinder Singh Kapany Endowed Chair of Optoelectronics
Associate Dean for Research
Director, W.M. Keck Center for Nanoscale Optofluidics

Baskin Engineering, Room 245
hschmidt Electrical Engineering
Ram Akella
Professor, Technology Management

831-459-1728 (Call Cell 650-279-3078 instead)
Engineering 2, Room 563 and Silicon Valley
rakella Technology & Management
Maureen McLean
Assistant Dean

831-459-1564 (office)
Baskin Engineering, Room 347
mclean Administrative & Functional Support
Robert Vitale
Director of Laboratories and Facilities
Electrical Engineer

831-459-3794 (Office)
831-596-5360 (Mobile)
Baskin Engineering, Room 349
M-F 9am-6pm via appointment UCSC Google Calendar
rvitale Staff to committee